And then the bunnies were gone…

So I got home last night and started setting up the lounge for the rabbits to come inside – we decided that they needed a bit more handling as they’re still not that tame and really won’t come to us when we call. Anyway, so I set all this up, opened the back door to get them out of the hutch to find…the hutch door wide open and NO RABBITS!!! To say I panicked would be a MASSIVE understatement, I spent a full ten minutes sat by the door crying and wondering how on earth I was going to tell Mr B that I had lost the rabbits. I remember shutting the cage latch but there it was wide open – what had I done!?!

I then tried to calm down and find a torch, maybe, just maybe they were still in the garden I thought? Couldn’t find a torch…ok then my phone light it is, out I went stomping round the garden in the dark to try and desperately find them before Mr B came home. What seemed like hours later I located the mishievious little so and sos behind the shed. Oh the relief!!! They were having a whale of a time to be fair, not even slightly fazed by the big bad world – led me on a merry chase getting them back in the hutch though! I managed however to get them back in, even though I think it was clearly a two person job Mr B wasn’t back for ages so I knuckled down and got the job done! πŸ™‚ More than a little proud of myself – Helga was a sweetie though, I put a ramp up to the hutch and she jumped straight back in, Betty was another story….grrrrr…but it’s over now!

And then the bunnies were gone...

And then the bunnies were gone...

Betty looking oh so angelic on the sofa - that is thread everywhere

Betty looking oh so angelic on the sofa - that is thread everywhere

Helga pretending my foot's not there

Helga pretending my foot's not there

Quite exhausted by now I couldn’t muster the energy to even tell Mr B about it prooperly let alone cook dinner so he kindly bought home fish and chips and we collapsed on the sofa. But not before bringing Betty and Helga inside for their first roam across the sofa – awwwwwww!!!

P.S. Look what the lovely Mr B made me for breakfast this morning – thank you lovely! πŸ™‚

Banana and Blueberry pancakes

Banana and Blueberry pancakes

I love getting comments!...

