Adventures with a mandolin – Part One

So, having managed to keep my fingers entirely in tact after using the mandolin for the first time, I thought I’d share with you the result of our efforts using my new mandolin.

I used the smallest julienne blade along with the straight slicer blade and we had amazing shoestring chips with ham I cooked for Christmas and fried eggs – delicious. I think next time I might use a slightly larger julienne blade as it was hard work pushing the potato through the cutter whilst worrying about my wrists!

I love getting comments!...

