The Grandmothers quilt…

My, has it been a busy week at work! Hence the complete lack of blogging – sorry! I’ve been rather preoccupied and therefore haven’t really cooked much to shout about or done any crafts but here is a look at my progress so far on putting together the hexagons I found amongst the sewing stuff my Granma gave me …



There’s a LONG way to go but it’s about 2.5 ft square at the moment and I think I’ll just make it 6 ft square at most, bigger hexagons make for much quicker quilting so that’s good, plus they were mostly pre-basted so all makes my life a little easier – can still see this taking forever though! 😉

I love getting comments!...

