DIY – The lounge, so very nearly finished!

Sorry that it’s been a while, we were working flat out on the house on our long weekend and I have had a cold, not so much of a problem, and an allergic reaction to something we were using – wallpaper paste I believe – this was a problem! My lips swelled up to double their size, like I’d had some dodgy lip filler, not good! So for amusement purposes, my lips again (note I do NOT normally look like this!):

My swollen lips from allergic reaction

Super swell lips!

 

But I am now back to normal lip function having taken a large quantity of piriton and felt very sorry for myself – surprising how vain you can be about lips!

I thought I would share a few before and after shots with you of our lovely lounge which we finally papered, painted and finished decorating, only the shelves in the alcove left to do – probably the most mammoth task but we’re game! (apologies for the POOR photos)…

Papering of walls complete

Papering of walls complete

 

Dust sheeted up ready for the emulsion on the walls and satin on the woodwork

Dust sheeted up ready for the emulsion on the walls and satin on the woodwork

 

Some of the millions of colours we couldn't decide on

Some of the millions of colours we couldn't decide on

 

Walls painted with Light Rain from B&Q

Walls painted with Light Rain from B&Q - it's not got a pink blog in the middle though! Stupid phone camera πŸ™‚

 

Fireplace and alcoves being painted by Mr B

Fireplace and alcoves being painted by Mr B

 

Going through my photos now I realise that I don’t actually have a proper ‘finished’ picture so I will have to remedy that when I get home…

I love getting comments!...

