Beach bag – Perfect for towels and suncream!

 

I’m pretty proud of myself if I do say so! Using some fabric leftover from cushions in our lounge and making my cousin’s birthday quilt, I put together this hard bottomed, multi pocketed beach bag last weekend in about 4 hours.

Whilst there are a few things I would tweak – running out of white thread halfway through and making the outer about 5mm larger than the inner being the most noteable – I am mostly happy with the bag and looking forward to using it on the beach in California! Just need to by our microfibre super bright towels now at Decathlon…

The outside of the bag - pretty bright!

The outside of the bag – pretty bright!

Interior of the bag with four pockets

Interior of the bag with four pockets

A shot of the interior pockets

A shot of the interior pockets

My label on the pocket

My label on the pocket

 

One thought on “Beach bag – Perfect for towels and suncream!

  1. Pingback: A VIP kinda beach bag for a VIP kinda lady | dreamalittle…dreamalot

I love getting comments!...

