Make your own sunglasses case

I found a most excellent tutorial online to make a sunglasses case in a 1/2 hour on the blog of Sew Well Maide which I have made extensive use of – making myself two cases and a case to match the beach bag I just made for a friend.

It’s super easy to make and could be customised quite easily I think – I’ve got plans for an embroidered version and have already altered the pattern slightly by using a proper press stud rather than one’s you sew on – because I know (like all my buttons) it would fall off! Though I’m still not awesome at the press studs though…

Anyway, if you it give it a try then let me know how it goes – here’s one of my attempts…

1/2 hour sunglasses case

1/2 hour sunglasses case

I love getting comments!...

